The First Dance – Perks of PE

It is another lovely spring afternoon, and I certainly do feel like sharing what happened today, because today, I moved up approximately 50 steps on the scale of girly infatuation or in other words:

I got to dance with him.

And not just a dance, it was the first one. Well, it is time to introduce him: He is called L. and since this summer we share classroom and test dates – he is in my class. Well additionally to the chemistry classes on Friday afternoon, we have created chemistry between us on Friday night, while watching a school play with the entire class – it felt like I was on a date.

Confused, however not indisposed, I decided it would be time for this flirtationship to be carried out the front house on to the streets.

And that’s what we did: Now my day not only consist of boring school lessons – it is now studded with awkward looks followed by hesitating smiles and a shy eye contact. Now back to what I actually intended to tell:

There are perks of doing standard dances in PE. And although most of the time I am worried to end up alone, or with the guy with the smelly armpits, I sometimes get lucky: as for example today. With the first prelude of the music my eyes wandered across the room, attaching them to his. “How about us?”, and he smiled. We swirled and span, we jumped, we ran – at least for one dance, he was my man.

And now enough of stupid rhymes. The only thing I know is that we rocked the floor. Hell yeah we did!

 

 

Leave a comment